I made: Rental kitchen cabinets makeover

Hi everybody! I wanted to share this DIY project with you today. This is for all of you who are trying to make the best out of your rental places without investing too much money in it.
I hated my cabinets from the moment I first layed my eyes on them. They were old and broken and looked tired overall. Painting them over wouldn’t probably helped me out there. Also my kichen is very dark so I wanted something to reflect the light a little better. The outcome isn’t perfect and I need to do some bits over, but I was really exited to share the idea with you right away. Cuz it’s so simple and fun.
Also forgive me for the pictures are odd looking dark and low quality. I took the pictures during day time, I tried with and without the flash, with and without the lamp. Nothing really worked well enough, but here they are anyway.

1-DSCF6958

1-DSCF6972

1-DSCF6962

1-DSCF6968

I printed out a bunch of recepies, attached them onto the cabinet doors with a glue stick and covered them all over with a clear sticker, the one you can use to cover up your notebooks and books for school usually. Can somebody help me out and say how do you really call this thing in english? Do you have a special word? I think it cost me about 4 euros in total and had some extra even left over.

2 thoughts on “I made: Rental kitchen cabinets makeover

  1. Great job on that one. I stay in a rented place so I know how difficult it is. But I kind of still took that leap and got myself some open shelves πŸ™‚

Well I on the other hand think that...

